The Pittsburgh Penguins yearly prospect conditioning and development camp will take place at the IcoPlex at Southpointe July 12-17.

There will be 4 on-ice practices open to the public: Tuesday (13th), Wednesday (14th), Fri (16th), and Sat (17th). All practices are being held from 3-5 pm.

Top prospects Eric Tangradi, Simon Depres, and 2010 first round pick Beau Bennett will be in attendance. Other prospects of note in attendance are: Ben Hanowski (2009), Tom Kuehnhackl (2010), Dustin Jeffrey, a healthy Keven Veilleux, Robert Bortuzzo, Carl Sneep, Brian Strait, and goaltenders Patrick Killeen, Brad Thiessen, and newly acquired Mattias Modig among others.

Tangradi attended last year’s camp but his action was limited due to a hand injury sustained in the OHL playoffs from the previous spring. He was by far the best player in attendance despite not being able to shoot very well.

Last year’s camp was Penguin’s fans first glimpse at 2009 first round pick Simon Depres. If they were able to make the drive out to Southpointe they saw exactly what the Penguins like so much about Depres. His ability, swift skating, strong passing and great positional defense gave great promise to the future.

Like Depres last year, this will be Bennett’s first appearance in front of Penguin fans since being drafted in June. Shero went off the board to select Bennett after being unable to move up to select Tarasenko and being unable to move back to get Bennett. July 13 will be the chance for Penguin fans to see what Shero saw in the surfer boy from So’ Cal.

Faceoff Factor will be there every day of the camp and we will provide daily reports on the activity and play during the camp as well as photos and video from Southpointe.

A full list of the players attending camp from Penguins Official Site:

Eric Tangradi, Simon Depres, Beau Bennett, Kenneth Agostino, Andy Bathgate, Joey Haddad, Ben Hanowski, Dustin Jeffrey, Tom Kuehnhackl, Nick Petersen, Casey Pierro-Zabotel, Zack Sill and Keven Veilleux; defensemen Robert Bortuzzo, Nicholas D’Agostino, Viktor Ekbom, Alex Grant, Reid McNeill, Joe Rogalski, Carl Sneep, Brian Strait and Alex Velischek; and goaltenders Patrick Killeen, Mattias Modig and Brad Thiessen.