With the 2009 MasterCard Memorial Cup beginning in five days to crown the CHL champion, the field of four teams has finally fallen into place.

The host team gets one bid, while the other three go to the champions of the OHL, WHL, and QMJHL.

So, here’s a look at this year’s field of four:

OHL Champion Windsor Spitfires
The Spitfires are led by speedy forward Taylor Hall and offensive defenseman Ryan Ellis. Hall scored in overtime to clinch the series against the Brampton Battalion that secured the Robertson Cup for Windsor. The Spits were widely regarded as the OHL’s best team all season long.

WHL Champion Kelowna Rockets
The Rockets locked down their berth in the Memorial Cup when Tyson Barrie scored at 8:13 of overtime to beat the Calgary Hitmen in six games. The Rockets flew somewhat under the radar behind the Vancouver Giants for most of the season, but giant blueliner Tyler Myers and his squad would not be denied in a thrilling Ed Chnyoweth Cup series.

QMJHL Champion Drummondville Voltigeurs
Yannick Riendeau tallied twice as the Volts beat the Shawninigan Cataractes in Game 7 of the QMJHL playoff final on Tuesday night. Penguins’ prospect Alex Grant, acquired from Shawinigan from St. John near the trade deadline, scored in a losing effort for the Cataractes. Riendeau has 29 goals in the playoffs.

QMJHL Rimouski Oceanic (Host)
The Oceanic gained their bid automatically by being the tournament’s host team. Games will be played at the Colisée de Rimouski in Quebec.

The tournament starts Friday with a match between Rimouski and Kelowna. A full schedule can be found here.