Your Letang Trade Primer

By Andrew Rothey; Monday June 17, 2013

If Ray Shero cannot resign Kris Letang, he has to trade him this offseason. What teams might be interested and what can the Pens get in return?

Read more...
Get Crosby On Against Chara

By Andrew Rothey; Wednesday May 29, 2013

Dan Bylsma doesn’t concern himself with matchups, but playing Crosby against Chara makes sense. Plus more.

Read more...
What the Fancy Stats Say About Round 1

By Andrew Rothey; Monday May 13, 2013

The Pens were very fortunate to move on.

Read more...
Break Up the Crosby Line and the Importance of Handedness

By Andrew Rothey; Saturday April 27, 2013

Why? Because winning the neutral zone is more important.

Read more...
The Pens Achilles Heel? Still The Penalty Kill

By Andrew Rothey; Tuesday April 16, 2013

A detailed look at the Pens continued issues on the PK and how they can solve it.

Read more...
Age of Adversity

By Andrew Rothey; Tuesday April 9, 2013

Tough circumstances have struck the Penguins, but there’s little reason to believe they won’t be stronger for it.

Read more...
Quick Hits on the Morrow and Murray Deals

By Andrew Rothey; Tuesday March 26, 2013

The trades fill needs, but they aren’t without risk.

Read more...
Under the Ray-dar

By Andrew Rothey; Friday March 22, 2013

One rarely discussed player that just might fit the Pens needs at a cost they can bear.

Read more...
Simon Despres is Not Alex Goligoski

By Andrew Rothey; Wednesday March 20, 2013

Why the Pens should not trade their emerging young defenseman.

Read more...
Pens Homerun Trade Target: Chris Stewart

By Andrew Rothey; Thursday March 14, 2013

If Shero goes for a big move at the trade deadline, St. Louis’s Chris Stewart would be a great target. Here’s why.

Read more...
The Balance Between Now and Later

By Andrew Rothey; Wednesday March 13, 2013

How Ray Shero has shrewdly set the Penguins up for long-term success under the salary cap.

Read more...
Play Small Ball Ray

By Andrew Rothey; Tuesday March 12, 2013

Ray Shero should avoid the big-name stars like Perry and Iginla and make smaller deals this deadline.

Read more...
Loading...
Ashley Gallant